PHOENIX (October 25, 2019) – The Arizona Chamber Foundation is proud to announce the members of its 2019 class of Arizona Industry Fellows (AIF), a non-partisan project in partnership with the Arizona Chamber of Commerce & Industry designed to help young professionals age 40 and under better understand the intersection of business and public policy, and policy’s impact on the Arizona economy.

At each session, Fellows gain the perspective of Arizona’s job creators and learn from policy experts and business leaders on issues like health care, the environment, economic development, and much more.

Millennials are likely to pass Baby Boomers as the nation’s largest living adult generation, with an estimated population this year of 73 million. According to Census and Pew Research Center Data, more than one-in-three American labor force participants (35%) are Millennials, making them the largest generation in the U.S. labor force.

“This leadership program uniquely highlights Arizona’s job creators and how public policy affects the Arizona economy’s ability to thrive,” Arizona Chamber Foundation Executive Director Garrick Taylor said. “It is our hope that each class contributes to a network of ambitious and informed young professionals that will comprise Arizona’s next generation of business leaders.”

Fellows meet in nine all-day sessions focused on Arizona’s major industries and policy topics. The 2019 Arizona Industry Fellows include:

  • Nick Bielinski, TEKsystems
  • Taylor Buhl, Sub-Zero Group Inc.
  • Robert Charette, Office of the Arizona Governor
  • Michael Cyrino, Arizona Complete Health
  • Caleb Fisher, TriWest Healthcare Alliance
  • Patrick Fitzhugh, USAA
  • Patrick Grady, Vertex Education
  • Lori Holleran, Arizona Housing Inc.
  • Andrea Ortega, Tubac Chamber of Commerce
  • Taylor Ott, Young’s Market Company of Arizona
  • Julien Picard, Vertex Education
  • Ryan Regula, Snell & Wilmer, LLP
  • Justan Rice Riches, ACEC Arizona
  • Lorena Rueda, Arizona-Mexico Commission
  • Brian Schubert, Universal Technical Institute
  • Daniel Schwiebert, Arizona Corporation Commission
  • Sade Simien, Haley & Aldrich
  • Raechel Wray, Offerpad
  • Todd Wynn, Arizona Public Service
  • Katie Yursky, The Boeing Company

Find out more information at